Spotlight on NHS

Message from the Principal : Nicole Saieva

Principal of Nyack High School

Hello Nyack High School Students, Families, Alumni, and Staff members:

While focusing on academics at Nyack High School, we believe in educating the whole child.  As you review the 2019-2020 Program of Studies, various class pages, athletic news, schedules, and other helpful information, you will notice that we offer many opportunities for student engagement beyond the classroom door.  Our rigorous academic program, combined with co-curricular opportunities, a comprehensive performing arts program, and numerous athletic teams are meant to meet the academic, social, and emotional needs of each of our students. 

You will also find that Nyack High School is a unified team with students and staff working together toward common goals.  We strive to reach our fullest potential as individuals and as one collective learning community.  We understand the world is ever changing, and we work diligently to further develop our understanding of what needs to be mastered to successfully compete in a global society.  Together, we work to strengthen our skills in critical thinking, collaboration, communication, and creativity in an effort to keep up with the demands of the 21st Century.

Please enjoy our website and contact us if you have a question, comment, or concern.


Nicole Saieva

Resources for Parents for COVID-19

Child Mind Institute:  Talking to Kids About the Coronavirus -

National Association of School Psychologists:  Talking to Children About COVID-19: A Parent Resource-

Upcoming Events

  • D Day

    Nyack High School
  • E Day

    Nyack High School
  • Hilltop Gallery Reception Liberty Exhibit

    Nyack Public Schools
  • School Board Meeting

    Nyack Public Schools
  • A Day

    Nyack High School
  • Red & Black Meeting 7PM

    Nyack High School
  • Elementary Parent/Teacher Conferences

    Nyack Public Schools
  • Elementary School Early Dismissal

    Nyack Public Schools

    Nyack Public Schools
  • Schools Re Open

    Nyack Public Schools
View Monthly Calendar

Featured News

Congratulations to Joel Ntiri (Class of 2020), the creator of the winning public health campaign and fictional fundraiser for our Biomedical Innovations class.  Please check out his attached campaign on the need for breast cancer screening in Ghana.  Thanks to all of the BI students for working so hard! pinkprint.2.pdf

CONGRATULATIONS TO ISABEL HEIDER who has been named class valedictorian!!

CONGRATULATIONS TO AUDREY CESENE who has been named class salutatorian!!

CONGRATULATIONS TO ISABEL HEIDER who has been named a Finalist in the National Merit Scholarship Program.

CONGRATULATIONS to the Science Research students who participated at the Westchester-Rockland Junior Science and Humanities Symposium.

CONGRATULATIONS TO SENIOR AYA HABBAS who won second place speaking in the Astronomy category and  has been invited to present a poster at the state level JSHS competition in Albany next month!

CONGRATULATIONS TO ALEKSI ZARETSKY AND ADAM McKEE for their participation in the 2019 NYSSMA All-State Symphony Orchestra.

CONGRATULATIONS  TO EMMA ZATZ for achieving Commended Student status in the 2020 National Merit Scholarship Program.

CONGRATULATIONS TO ISABEL HEIDER for being named a Semifinalist in the 2020 National Merit Scholarship Program.